Prof. Petteri Taalas, Secretary General, World Meteorological Organization delivering remarks
Ambassador Anwarul K. Chowdhury, Chairman of GFHS, Former UN Under-Secretary-General and High Representative delivering welcome remarks
Malcolm Johnson, Deputy Secretary General, International Telecommunication Union delivering remarks

Committed to Sustainable Cities and Human Settlements for All

In Special Consultative Status with ECOSOC

Dr. Elena Manaenkova, Deputy Secretary-General, World Meteorological Organization presided over the opening ceremony
Dr. Bambang Susantono, Vice President for Knowledge Management & Sustainable Development, Asian Development Bank delivering remarks
Dr. Shamshad Akhtar, former UN Under-Secretary-General and Executive Secretary, Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific delivering remarks
Keynote Speech: preserving and sustainably managing biodiversity and guaranteeing ecological security

·Arab Hoballah, Senior Sustainability Expert, former Chief, Sustainable Consumption and Production, UNEP 
·Patricia Espinosa, Executive Secretary of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)
·ZHANG Xinsheng, President, International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) 
·Marco Lambertini, Director General, WWF International
·Chen Jiakuan, Distinguished Professor of Fudan University, Member of China National Committee for International Union of Biological Sciences (IUBS), Director of Shanghai Ecological Conservation Redline Expert Committee
·Prof. Dr. Josef Settele, Research Scientist, Department of Community Ecology Helmholtz-Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ 
·Prof. Oudom Wang, Permanent Representative of Vanuatu to UNESCAP, Chairman of Global One Belt One Road Association

High-level Dialogue: building urban resilience to climate change

·Curt Garrigan, Chief, Sustainable Urban Development Section, Environment and Development Division, UNESCAP
·Anna Davies, Member of the Royal Irish Academy, Professor of Geography, Environment and Society , Trinity College Dublin, Ireland, Governing Board Member, International Science Council
·Prof. Jürg Luterbacher, Director, Science & Innovation, and Chief Scientist, World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
·Prof. Dr. Vandana Shiva, eminent scientist, scholar, and environmental philosopher, India
·Cllr Susan Aitken, Leader of Glasgow City Council, United Kingdom 
·Sanjaya Bhatia, Head of the Office for Northeast Asia (ONEA) and Global Education and Training Institute (GETI) at the UN Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR)
·Cllr Malusi Booi, Mayoral Committee Member for Human Settlements, City of Cape Town, South Africa
Summary and Recommendation

·Dr. Taj Hamad, Vice Chairman of Global Forum on Human Settlements, International Vice President, Universal Peace Federation International
·Elizabeth Maruma Mrema, Executive Secretary of the Convention on Biological Diversity
·Satya Tripathi, UN Assistant Secretary-General and Head of New York Office, UN Environment Programme
·Haifeng Lu, Secretary General, Global Forum on Human Settlements